Events

Jan 20

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 20, 2020 at MSU

Film showings, a commemorative march for justice, service projects, and more are offered to honor the life and legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Jan 20

Admitted Student Visit

Monday, January 20, 2020 10:00 AM - Monday, January 20, 2020 12:00 PM at Lyman Briggs College

Congratulations, you have been admitted into Michigan State University and Lyman Briggs College! Visit and learn more about your future home!

Jan 20

Admitted Student Visit

Monday, January 20, 2020 2:00 PM - Monday, January 20, 2020 4:00 PM at Lyman Briggs College

Congratulations, you have been admitted into Michigan State University and Lyman Briggs College! Visit and learn more about your future home!

Jan 21

Forensic Anthropology and Human Identification in the UK Information Session

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 4:30 PM at Holmes Hall, Room E-35

Don’t miss this amazing opportunity to spend five weeks throughout England gaining intensive, hands-on experience in human osteology.

Jan 22

Human Biology Walk-In Advising: January

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 1:30 PM at Holmes Hall, Room E-27

Human Biology walk-in advising will be offered in Holmes for those Briggsies who have declared Human Bio as their major.

Feb 4

Coffee with the Dean

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 10:00 AM at Holmes Hall dining hall

Every other Tuesday, LBC students have the opportunity to have coffee with Dean Jackson.

Feb 28

Alumni Connect Tour and Reception, Grand Rapids, MI

Friday, February 28, 2020 at MSU Secchia Center

A day of professional development for current LBC students, connecting with Briggs alumni along the way and culminating in an evening reception at the MSU Secchia Center.

Mar 2

Spring Break

Monday, March 2, 2020 12:00 AM - Friday, March 6, 2020 11:59 PM at MSU

Mar 3

Coffee with the Dean

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 10:00 AM at Holmes Hall dining hall

Every other Tuesday, LBC students have the opportunity to have coffee with Dean Jackson.

Mar 17

Coffee with the Dean

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:00 AM at Holmes Hall dining hall

Every other Tuesday, LBC students have the opportunity to have coffee with Dean Jackson.

Mar 31

Coffee with the Dean

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 10:00 AM at Holmes Hall dining hall

Every other Tuesday, LBC students have the opportunity to have coffee with Dean Jackson.

Apr 14

Coffee with the Dean

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 10:00 AM at Holmes Hall dining hall

Every other Tuesday, LBC students have the opportunity to have coffee with Dean Jackson.

Apr 24

Last Day of Spring 2020 Classes

Friday, April 24, 2020 at MSU

Apr 27

Final Exam Week

Monday, April 27, 2020 8:00 AM - Friday, May 1, 2020 6:00 PM at MSU

May 2

Spring Commencement

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at MSU Auditorium